Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /home/usinsurequotes/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-rss-feed-to-post/includes/wprss-ftp-help.php on line 11
Tennis Programs Collect ITA Academic Awards - US Insurance Quotes
featured Featured Men's Tennis Featured Women's Tennis Men's Tennis Women's Tennis

Tennis Programs Collect ITA Academic Awards

(link to source)

SAINT PETER, Minn. – The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) announced its 2022 Division III Scholar-Athletes and All-Academic Teams on Wednesday and both the Gustavus men’s and women’s teams earned recognition. Eighteen Gustie men earned Scholar-Athlete honors while the team as a whole received All-Academic Team standing. The Gustie women also had 18 student-athletes earn Scholar-Athlete honors with the team garnering the All-Academic Team award.

Gustie Men’s Scholar-Athletes

Nick Aney (Sr., Rochester)

Jackson Bergmeyer (Jr., Lincoln, Neb.)

Sean Bochman (Jr., Fall Creek, Wis.)

Alex Budde (Jr., Menomonee Falls, Wis.)

Josh Christensen (Fy., Rochester)

Rafael Costa (Fy., Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Drew Elofson (Sr., Saint Peter)

Daniel Fouchier (Jr., Nootdorp, Netherlands)

Caleb Fridinger (So., Woodbury)

Pedro Gomes-Menezes (So., Dunkerque, France)

Luke Haddorff (Sr., Burnsville)

Joe Punnoose (Sr., Bloomington)

Indraneel Raut (Sr., Oshkosh, Wis.)

Justin Sehlin (Jr., Bettendorf, Iowa)

Marco Siviero (Fy., Sao Miguel de Oeste, Brazil)

Sourabh Terakanambi (Jr., Apple Valley)

Oscar Wikström (Jr., Hunnebostrand, Sweden)

Geoffrey Youngs (So., Fargo, N.D.)

Gustie Women’s Scholar-Athletes

Sara Borchard (Fy., Inver Grove Heights)

Emily Carlson (So., Maple Grove)

Josie Carlson (Sr., Saint Peter)

Sydney Douglas (Sr., North Mankato)

Lili Elofson (Jr., Saint Peter)

Rachel Fanciullo (Sr., Sioux Falls, S.D.)

Brooke Haddorff (Fy., Eagan)

Rose Han (Fy., Staples)

Renata Hernandez (Jr., Saint James)

Megan Karrow (Sr., Woodbury)

Allison Laux (So., Onalaska, Wis.)

Rachel Lindrud (Sr., North Oaks)

Emily Norman (Jr., Rochester)

Yuki Oda (Jr., Kawasaki, Japan)

Simona Potockova (Sr., Nova’ Dubnica, Slovakia)

Halle Rosentreter (Fy., Wilmot, Wis.)

Anna Stutz (Sr., Dellwood)

Hayley Trebil (Sr., Edina)

To be named an ITA Scholar-Athlete, one must meet the following requirements:

  • have a grade point average of at least 3.5 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year
  • be listed on the institutional eligibility form

To be named an ITA All-Academic Team, programs must meet the following requirements:

  • have a team grade point average of 3.2 or above (on a 4.00 scale),
  • all student-athletes included should be listed on the institutional eligibility form, and
  • all varsity letter winners should be factored into the cumulative team GPA for the current academic year

ITA Men’s Release

ITA Women’s Release


Related posts

Women’s Golf Finishes Sixth at MIAC Championships


Gustavus Set to Induct Nine New Members into Athletics Hall of Fame


Men’s and Women’s Hockey Players Honored as AHCA All-American Scholars


Leave a Comment